Organisation and Committee

BMVC 2012 is hosted by the Centre for Vision Speech and Signal Processing (CVSSP), within the Faculty for Engineering and Physical Sciences at the University of Surrey.

Programme Committee

General chairs:Prof. Richard Bowden
 Dr. John Collomosse
 Dr. Krystian Mikolajczyk

Local OrganisationProf. John Illingworth
Conference ManagementDr. Helen Cooper
Student WorkshopDr. Teofilo de Campos
Demos ChairDr. Fei Yan

Area Chairs

Lourdes Agapito Queen Mary, University of London
Abhir Bhalerao University of Warwick
Mathew Blaschko University of Oxford
Edmond Boyer INRIA Grenoble
Toby Breckon Cranfield University
Gabriel Brostow University College London
Gavin Brown University of Manchester
Matthew Brown University of Bath
Tilo Burghart University of Bristol
Andrea Cavallaro Queen Mary, University of London
Mike Chantler Heriot-Watt University
Ondrej Chum Czech Technical University Prague
Adrian Clark University of Essex
Tim Cootes University of Manchester
Tim Ellis Kingston University
Mark Everingham University of Leeds
Vittorio Ferrari University of Edinburgh
Andrew Fitzgibbon Microsoft Research Cambridge
Aphrodite Galata University of Manchester
Shaogang Gong Queen Mary, University of London
Lewis Griffin University College London (UCL)
Peter Hall University of Bath
Edwin Hancock University of York
Richard Harvey University of East Anglia
Adrian Hilton University of Surrey
Jesse Hoey University of Waterloo
David Hogg University of Leeds
Herve Jegou INRIA Rennes
Frederic Jurie University of Caen
Timor Kadir University of Oxford
Pushmeet Kohli Microsoft Research Cambridge
Xuelong Li Birkbeck, University of London
Derek Magee University of Leeds
Dave Marshall Cardiff University
Stephen Maybank Birkbeck, University of London
Walterio Mayol-Cuevas University of Bristol
Steve McKenna University of Dundee
Majid Mirmehdi University of Bristol
Florent Perronnin Xerox (XRCE) Grenoble
Stephen Pollard Hewlett Packard Labs UK
Tony Pridmore University of Nottingham
Ian Reid University of Oxford
Paul Rosin Cardiff University
Carsten Rother Microsoft Research Cambridge
Jon Starck The Foundry
Bjorn Stenger Toshiba Research Europe
Chris Taylor University of Manchester
Neil Thacker University of Manchester
Bill Triggs Laboratoire Jean Kuntzmann (LJK), Grenoble
Manuel Trucco University of Dundee
Andrea Vedaldi University of Oxford
Jakob Verbeek INRIA Grenoble
Kevin Wells University of Surrey
Tony Xiang Queen Mary, University of London,
Jianguo Zhang University of Dundee
Reyer Zwiggelaar Aberystwyth University


We are grateful to all the reviewers of BMVC 2012 listed here.